Clones FTW! Preview Review

Thor Cyborg Clone

Pros:

  • Great end condition for a S.H.I.E.L.D. offcurve deck
  • Great 7 drop for a on curve deck
  • Drawing cardcs for dead cards seems quite amazing

Cons:

  • Wonder Woman is annoying. She luckily can’t move the draw but still.
  • Theres no major signs that the game will be going past turn 6 in modern. Which means hes mostly a pack one of if the game goes slow.
  • S.H.I.E.L.D. offcurve should be able to win by 7 or you might as well be playing X babies or outsiders.
  • Flavourwise I don’t see how cloned thor meshes with draw discard burn.

This is a really good card though.

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Pheonix Wright Says:

    Really?

    I honestly don’t consider him that efficient a 7-drop for anything I’d see him actually going in. I don’t think “great” should appear anywhere in the description.

    He’s playable, but far from “great” in any aspect.

  2. 2
    LiFeMaGe Says:

    I have to agree with Pheonix. Why would I want my army deck, with a burn theme, to go past 5 or 6 at the absolute latest? Plus 14 defense is awful, I don’t think I’d play him in draft. I do like that he draws cards, but I agree with you on the odd flavour of Thor burning and drawing cards. Thor should be smashing face or stunning a boat load of little guys with lightning.

  3. 3
    scythecastle Says:

    Well hes really a one of. If you’re in a bad situation you tutor him and reset your hand. Given we haven’t seen all of SHIELD we don’t exactly know if he burn will be enough. If it somehow isn’t thor might be able to help finish the job.

    In curve shield. He changes your your hand/burns your opponent.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

